??? So i go to camerahacking.com and the forum looks the same, but its black and it says cannibals anonymous. and then i figure out to go to forumer.com/," target="_blank">http://camerahacks.10.forumer.com/, but why is it like that now? wasnt like that before..
brite_eye- 02-28-2008
Re: ??? So i go to camerahacking.com and the forum looks the same, but its black and it says cannibals anonymous. and then i figure out to go to forumer.com/," target="_blank">http://camerahacks.10.forumer.com/, but why is it like that now? wasnt like that before..
Sorry, I made some changes at directNIC today and although they claim it still points here, I am also being redirected to ca.10.forumer.com aka cannibals anonymous. I couldn't resist -*test*-('")ing Google's new sites app this morning which seems to be OK. I am currently waiting for an answer from directNIC.
I don't currently have any plans other than to play with Google's new application which supposedly is going to compete against M$ sharepoint and other collaboration tools.
http://sites.google.com/a/camerahacking.com/-*test*-('")ing
Oisin- 02-28-2008
mmm...speaking of which does anyone know of a goos place for Long Pig BLTs?
zapped- 02-28-2008
mmm...speaking of which does anyone know of a goos place for Long Pig BLTs?
speaking of speaking, does anyone know that your forumer.com/viewtopic.php?t=6562>pv2 still camera can now speak?
brite_eye- 02-28-2008
Can anyone explain why directNIC is redirecting to ca.10.forumer.com instead of camerahacks.10.forumer.com?
(my cname record correctly indicates camerahacks not ca)
I don't believe waiting 24 hours as suggested by directNIC is going to make any difference.
zapped- 02-29-2008
It may be thrown off because the A record is still 204.251.15.176.
Additionally when querying www.camerahacking.com it replies "domain does not exist"
brite_eye- 02-29-2008
It may be thrown off because the A record is still 204.251.15.176.
Additionally when querying www.camerahacking.com it replies "domain does not exist"
I currently don't have an A record - where/how did you get that IP address?
I only have one cname record that assigns camerahacks.10.forumer.com to camerahacking.com but I just added another to also assign camerahacks.10.forumer.com to subdomain www.camerahacking.com (but don't think that should be necessary).
Please help before anonymous cannibals eat my eye!
directNIC is no longer answering my trouble tickets!
Thanks zapped, I see the same IP address. But what do I need to do to correct the situation? My directNIC screen shot:
zapped- 02-29-2008
I would try creating an A record for camerahacking.com and www.camerahacking.com pointing to 69.64.32.10
brite_eye- 02-29-2008
I would try creating an A record for camerahacking.com and www.camerahacking.com pointing to 69.64.32.10
I did that yesterday. That just takes it to forumer.com/web_hosts.php" target="_blank">http://forumer.com/web_hosts.php which displays an error message.
But I'll try it again - maybe I just need to wait 24 hours without making any changes.
zapped- 02-29-2008
Yeah, you are probably right about needing to have no A record and just wait the 24 hours. :cry:
brite_eye- 03-01-2008
After concluding Forumer's use of virtual hosting is incompatible with cname, I have reverted back to a simple redirect.
Forumer™ is Voted #1 Free Forum Hosting provider
Build your own community today with the largest message board hosting company.